University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing

Organization: Northern Iowan

Acronym(s): NI
Organization Type(s): Publications & Media
Description: The Northern Iowan is the University of Northern Iowa's independent student newspaper, established in 1892. At the NI, students of all classifications and majors can find opportunities to gain knowledge and practical experience in a variety of areas. For opportunities in writing, editing, newspaper design or photography, contact the Executive Editor. For opportunities in production, sales, ad design, circulation or business, contact the Managing Editor.
National/Regional Affiliation: Associated Collegiate Press (ACP)
Address: L011 Maucker Union
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0166
Phone: (319) 273-2157
Email: northern-iowan@uni.edu
Facebook URL: None Specified
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 25
Officer Election/Selection Dates: None Specified
 

WWW Information

Web address: None Specified
 

Advisor Information

 
Laura Smith
laura.smith@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Maucker Union L011
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0166
319-273-6455
 
Michele Smith
michele.smith@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Maucker Union L011
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0166
319-273-2157
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: newCONSTITUTION-2008.doc
 

Logo

None specified
 

Officer Information

OtherCopy Editor Cecilia Mitchell
ceciliam@uni.edu
 
OtherExecutive Editor Sydney Hauer
hauers@uni.edu
 
OtherNews Editor Joshua Dausener
dausenej@uni.edu
 
OtherSports Editor Joel Wauters
wautersj@uni.edu
 
OtherExecutive Director Gabrielle Leitner
leitnerg@uni.edu
 
OtherArt Director Gabrielle Leitner
leitnerg@uni.edu
 
OtherManaging Editor Sierra Steen
steens@uni.edu
 
OtherSports Editor Jacob Potter
pottejag@uni.edu
 
OtherNews Editor Elizabeth Kelsey
kelseye@uni.edu
 
OtherCampus Life Editor Sofia Legaspi
slegaspi@uni.edu
 
OtherManaging Editor Sierra Steen
steens@uni.edu
 
OtherCampus Life Editor Sofia Legaspi
slegaspi@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 09/23/2019

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Web Development Team.
Last Updated: 10/23/2014