University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory | Sign Out
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing | List by Majors/Areas of Study

Organization: Northern Iowa Student Government

Acronym(s): NISG
Organization Type(s): Event Planning Academic
General Interest
Government
Political
Service

Description: Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) is the student governing body in regulations, implementation, and coordination of UNI student issues. The organization represents the student body in University and non-University matters and promotes activities that are in the best interest of the student body. NISG also promotes student involvement in the governmental process by addressing issues that affect students such as tuition, financial aid, educational quality and student rights.
National/Regional Affiliation: None Specified
Address: UPPER LEVEL MAUCKER UNION
UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN IOWA
CEDAR FALLS, IA 50614-0167
Phone: (319) 273-2650
Email: nisg@uni.edu
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 60 (as of 04/16/2014)
Officer Election/Selection Dates: None Specified
 

WWW Information

Web address: http://www.uni.edu/studentorgs/nisg/
 

Related Majors/Areas of Study

  Not Applicable
 

Advisor Information

 
Lisa Kratz
lisa.kratz@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Maucker Union 063
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0167
319-273-2554
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: NISG Constitution 2.25.2010.pdf
 

Officer Information

President Kevin Gartman
gartmank@uni.edu
 
Vice President Paul Andersen
anderpab@uni.edu
 
OtherDirector of Administration and Finance Carl Reitz
reitzc@uni.edu
 
OtherDirector of Governmental Relations Victoria Hurst
hurstv@uni.edu
 
OtherDirector of Diversity and Student Life Joslyn Aldape
aldapej@uni.edu
 
OtherDirector of Public Relations Elizabeth Sullivan
sulliead@uni.edu
 
OtherSpeaker of the Senate Eric Boisen
boisen@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 04/16/2014

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Data Access Team.
Last Updated: 01/10/2014