University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing

Organization: Northern Iowa Student Government

Acronym(s): NISG
Organization Type(s): Education & Awareness Politics & Activism
Service & Volunteering
Business

Description: Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) is the student governing body in regulations, implementation, and coordination of UNI student issues. The organization represents the student body in University and non-University matters and promotes activities that are in the best interest of the student body. NISG also promotes student involvement in the governmental process by addressing issues that affect students such as tuition, financial aid, educational quality and student rights.
National/Regional Affiliation: None Specified
Address: UPPER LEVEL MAUCKER UNION
UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN IOWA
CEDAR FALLS, IA 50614-0167
Phone: (319) 273-2650
Email: nisg@uni.edu
Facebook URL: None Specified
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 50
Officer Election/Selection Dates: Spring
 

WWW Information

Web address: http://nisg.uni.edu
 

Advisor Information

 
Constance Hansen
constance.hansen@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Maucker Union 063
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0167
319-273-7404
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: NISG Constitution 2.25.2010.pdf
 

Logo

None specified
 

Officer Information

President Jamal White
whitejam@uni.edu
 
Vice President Tristan Bernhard
tristanb@uni.edu
 
OtherChief of Staff Hunter Flesch
fleschh@uni.edu
 
OtherDirector of Public Relations Haley Springer
springeh@uni.edu
 
OtherDirector of Diversity Darvel Givens
givensd@uni.edu
 
OtherDirector of finance Danielle Massey
masseyd@uni.edu
 
OtherDirector of Government Maggie Miller
mamiller@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 09/14/2017

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Web Development Team.
Last Updated: 10/23/2014