University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing

Organization: The MOVEment

Acronym(s): None Specified
Organization Type(s): Ethnic & Cultural
Description: The Movement is mainly a hip-hop dance group. However, The Movement is open to all dancers. The purpose of this group is to create a unity between the individuals and to expand the members dance skills. This group will teach individuals how to work together, learn more about one another, and create a new atmosphere on the campus of UNI. This dance team encourages different race/ethnic groups, genders and classifications to participate and show their talent. Working with different people and learning new things, along with expressing themselves with their mind and body is the best bond a person can have.
National/Regional Affiliation: None Specified
Address: 2901 Ohio st Shull Hall Room 412
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone: (708) 304-3304
Email: themovement@uni.edu
Facebook URL: None Specified
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 11
Officer Election/Selection Dates: None Specified
 

WWW Information

Web address: None Specified
 

Advisor Information

 
Brianne Camacho
brianne.camacho@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Gilchrist 105
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0024
319-273-6916
 
Keyah Levy
keyah.levy@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Maucker Union 109
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0165
319-273-2250
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: The_Movement_Constitution.docx
 

Logo

None specified
 

Officer Information

Vice President Monica Cruise
cruisem@uni.edu
 
Secretary David Hindman
hindmand@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Isabella Betzer
betzeri@uni.edu
 
OtherPublic Relations Monica Cruise
cruisem@uni.edu
 
OtherCo Captain Camry Steward
Stewardcamry@Yahoo.com
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 09/25/2019

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Web Development Team.
Last Updated: 10/23/2014