University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing

Organization: Proud

Acronym(s): None Specified
Organization Type(s): Education & Awareness Ethnic & Cultural
Events & Entertainment
Politics & Activism

Description: UNI Proud is a social and political student organization which is founded on the principles of promoting an inclusive and accepting campus environment for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Pansexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning, Intersex, Asexual and Ally (LGBTQIA) students at the University of Northern Iowa.
National/Regional Affiliation: None Specified
Address: Student Involvement Center Maucker Union
CM 0167
Cedar Falls, IA 50613-0167
Phone: (319) 273-2683
Email: proud@uni.edu
Facebook URL: None Specified
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 40
Officer Election/Selection Dates: Spring
 

WWW Information

Web address: https://proud.uni.edu/
 

Advisor Information

 
Brittany Flokstra
brittany.flokstra@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
McCollum Science Hall 212
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0423
319-273-3023
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: ProudsConstitution.docx
 

Logo

None specified
 

Officer Information

President Selena Carlson
carlssai@uni.edu
 
OtherCo Director of Public Relations Taylor Ehrhardt
ehrhardt@uni.edu
 
OtherDirector of Creative Programming Nova Cory
 
OtherDirector of Media Relations Brianna Hines
hinesb@uni.edu
 
OtherSecretary and Treasurer Emmett Cory
emmett@uni.edu
 
OtherSocial Activism and Outreach Erin Hankemeier
hankemee@uni.edu
 
OtherCo Director of Public Relations Alison Dickinson
alisond@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 10/13/2017

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Web Development Team.
Last Updated: 10/23/2014