University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing

Organization: American Advertising Federation

Acronym(s): AAF
Organization Type(s): Business
Description: Our mission at UNI's college chapter of the American Advertising Federation (AAF) is to incite a passion for advertising. We organize agency visits to local and regional ad agencies. We have many industry speakers present at our meetings. We participate in the National Student Advertising Competition (NSAC) every year, working with a national client on a big budget campaign. We even help local clients on advertising campaigns and promotions. Our members come from many different majors - Marketing, Graphic Design, Interactive Digital Studies, Public Relations, Digital Media, Professional Writing, etc. If you have a passion for advertising, join the UNI Advertising Club.
National/Regional Affiliation: American Advertising Federation
Address: 1227 W. 27th Street
340 Curris Business Building
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone: (319) 322-8020
Email: aaf@uni.edu
Facebook URL: None Specified
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 20
Officer Election/Selection Dates: None Specified
 

WWW Information

Web address: http://aaf.uni.edu
 

Advisor Information

 
Matthew Wilson
matthew.wilson@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Curris Business Building 340
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0126
319-273-6046
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: AAF_UNI_Constitution.pdf
 

Logo

None specified
 

Officer Information

President Madisyn Shaffer
shafferm@uni.edu
 
President Dylan Parker
parkedab@uni.edu
 
Vice PresidentSocials Guadalupe Lopez
lopezgaa@uni.edu
 
Vice PresidentCommunication Brody Hall
brodyh@uni.edu
 
Vice President Madeline Andrews
andremai@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Claire Kiester
kiesterc@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Haley Gehlsen
gehlsenh@uni.edu
 
OtherVP of Professional Outreach Brandon Bubash
bubashb@uni.edu
 
OtherVP of Communication Haley Gehlsen
gehlsenh@uni.edu
 
OtherCreative Director Philip Adams
adamspaa@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 09/19/2019

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Web Development Team.
Last Updated: 10/23/2014