University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing

Organization: Camp Adventure Child & Youth Services

Acronym(s): None Specified
Organization Type(s): Academic
Description: Camp Adventure Child & Youth Services is a service-learning program comprised of a number of caring, committed, and competent individuals dedicated in their service to children and youth. Camp Adventure provides a wide array of opportunities to serve children and youth in an international setting, integrate theory with practice, develop new knowledge, skills and competencies as well as to be a part of a worthwhile endeavor. Students can become camp counselors abroad, receiving air fare, housing and a daily stipend. Camp Adventure places around 800 college students and recent graduates in summer and school-year youth development and camp counseling programs on U.S. military bases and embassies and British garrisons in Europe and Asia and the US. Positions available in, Russia, Germany, Italy, Spain, Belgium, the Netherlands, Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, People's Republic of China, the United States and more.
National/Regional Affiliation: None Specified
Address: University of Northern Iowa
HPC 106
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0156
Phone: (800) 252-2118
Email: unicampadventure@gmail.com
Facebook URL: None Specified
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 115
Officer Election/Selection Dates: None Specified
 

WWW Information

Web address: None Specified
 

Advisor Information

 
Shannon Betzer
betzers@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Human Performance Ctr 106
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0156
319-273-7928
 
Alyssa Dyall
dyalla@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Human Performance Ctr 106
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0156
319-273-5960
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: UNI_Constitution.docx
 

Logo

None specified
 

Officer Information

President Claire Suarez
csuarez@uni.edu
 
President Tatyana Reed
reedtaa@uni.edu
 
Vice President Mollie Sorber
sorbemaa@uni.edu
 
Vice President Stephanie Greenfield
greensao@uni.edu
 
Secretary Ella Jordan
jordaead@uni.edu
 
Secretary Ella Jordan
jordaead@uni.edu
 
Secretary Joshua Schoon
schoonj@uni.edu
 
Secretary James Zessin
zessinj@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Jenna Hoover
jhoover@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Connor Lang
clang@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 09/19/2019

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Web Development Team.
Last Updated: 10/23/2014