University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory | Sign Out
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing | List by Majors/Areas of Study

Organization: Student Association of Middle Level Educators

Acronym(s): SAMLE
Organization Type(s): Academic Education
Event Planning
Service

Description: Provides opportunities to learn about young adolescents through bi-weekly meetings, speakers, on-site visits, and state and national middle level affiliations and conferences. Provides service opportunities for leadership in teaching young adolescents in grades 5-8. Hosts a middle level leadership conference annually.
National/Regional Affiliation: National Collegiate Middle School Association
Address: 618 Schindler Education Center
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0606
Phone: (319) 273-3274
Email: jean.schneider@uni.edu
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 30 (as of 09/27/2013)
Officer Election/Selection Dates: Nov 27 and April 23
 

WWW Information

Web address: http://sites.google.com/site/unisamle/samle
 

Related Majors/Areas of Study

  Not Applicable
 

Advisor Information

 
Donna Douglas
donna.schumacher@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Schindler Educ Ctr 626
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0606
319-273-5880
 
Jean Schneider
jean.schneider@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Schindler Educ Ctr 606
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0606
319-273-3274
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: SAMLE constitution bylaws-2004.doc
 

Officer Information

President Kristen Orwoll
orwollk@uni.edu
 
President Kimberly Wipperfurth
wipperfk@uni.edu
 
Vice President Lenora Caruso
carusol@uni.edu
 
Secretary Anne Bryson
brysona@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Emily Morris
morris18@uni.edu
 
ChairAMLE Kayla Ross
rosskai@uni.edu
 
ChairAMLE Jordan Kirstein
kirsteij@uni.edu
 
OtherPublic Relations Lorrie Kingen
kingenl@uni.edu
 
OtherWebmaster Alissa Hoekstra
alissa15@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 09/27/2013

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Data Access Team.
Last Updated: 01/10/2014