University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory | Sign Out
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing

Organization: Forensics Speech and Debate Teams

Acronym(s): None Specified
Organization Type(s): Academic Education
General Interest
Political
Theater & Arts

Description: The UNI speech and debate teams are two of UNI's oldest co-curricular student activities. Both teams compete in intercollegiate tournaments across the nation in NFA/AFA speech and NDT/CEDA debate. If you want to follow our weekly events, join our facebook group - University of Northern Iowa Speech and Debate.
National/Regional Affiliation: NDT, CEDA, AFA, NFA
Address: 218 Lang Hall
Department of Communication Studies
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0139
Phone: (319) 273-6499
Email: unispeechpanthers@gmail.com
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 37
Officer Election/Selection Dates: Spring
 

WWW Information

Web address: http://www.uni.edu/commstudies/forensics
 

Advisor Information

 
Richard Tews
richard.tews@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Lang Hall 322
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0139
319-273-7290
 
Joshua Hamzehee
joshua.hamzehee@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Lang Hall 338
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0139
319-273-6118
 
Sade Barfield
sade.barfield@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Lang Hall 343
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0139
319-273-6118
 
John Fritch
john.fritch@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Communication Arts Center 266
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0358
319-273-2725
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: UNI Forensics Constitution.docx
 

Officer Information

President Anthony Peavy
peavya@uni.edu
 
Secretary Hunter Thompson
thomphac@uni.edu
 
Secretary Jessica Wayson
waysonj@uni.edu
 
ChairSocial Adrian Mitchell
mitchaai@uni.edu
 
OtherHistorian Jakob Westpfahl
jakeww@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 09/21/2015

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Web Development Team.
Last Updated: 10/23/2014