University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory | Sign Out
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing

Organization: Cedar River Productions

Acronym(s): CRP
Organization Type(s): Business Education
General Interest
Publications & Media
Service
Theater & Arts

Description: Cedar River Productions is a student run production company with ties to the UNI Communications Electronic Media department. When involved, E-Media students receive valuable hands-on experience with video and audio equipment as they produce various media projects. They also gain knowledge about other areas of both narrative and commercial production such as client relations, budgeting, and aspects of post-production effects and editing work. CRP projects have been featured on KWWL and PBS.
National/Regional Affiliation: None Specified
Address: University of Northern Iowa
Lang 45A
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone: (319) 273-2788
Email: crproductions@uni.edu
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 25
Officer Election/Selection Dates: November 29
 

WWW Information

Web address: http://www.uni.edu/studentorgs/crp/
 

Advisor Information

 
Francesca Soans
francesca.soans@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Lang Hall 359
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0139
319-273-6309
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: CRPConstitution.docx
 

Officer Information

President Devon Mettlin
mettlind@uni.edu
 
Vice President John Stanish
stanishj@uni.edu
 
Secretary Corbin Snitker
snitkcaa@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Aven Helgerson
aven@uni.edu
 
OtherPublic Relations Christopher Dummer
dummerc@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 04/03/2015

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Web Development Team.
Last Updated: 10/23/2014