University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory | Sign Out
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing

Organization: National Student Speech Language Hearing Association University of Northern Iowa Chapter

Acronym(s): NSSLHA
Organization Type(s): Academic Service

Description: As a recognized local chapter of NSSLHA, the University of Northern Iowa Chapter serves as an official organization of the national association in matters appropriately handled at the local level and in matters prescribed in the Bylaws of the national association. The purpose of the UNI NSSLHA Chapter is to encourage and promote professional interest among college and university students in the study of communication sciences and disorders, provide continuity to the dissemination of professional information, provide a vehicle for student representation in matters of professional academic concern, and to participate in university and community public service endeavors.
National/Regional Affiliation: NSSLHA
Address: Roy Eblen Speech and Hearing Clinic
230 Communication Arts Center
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0356
Phone: (319) 273-2542
Email: deborah.burroughs@uni.edu
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 260
Officer Election/Selection Dates: May
 

WWW Information

Web address: http://www.uni.edu/comdis/students/student-organizations/nsslha
 

Advisor Information

 
Carlin Hageman
carlin.hageman@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Communication Arts Center 230
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0356
319-273-2497
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: bylaws.doc
 

Officer Information

President Brittney Oxley
oxleybaa@uni.edu
 
Vice President Jenna Lyons
lyonsj@uni.edu
 
Secretary Jessica Cramer
jcramer@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Tessa Johnson
johnstbo@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Helena Mcnamara
mcnamarh@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Megan Frerichs
frerimaa@uni.edu
 
ChairHospitality Makenzie Keeney
keeneym@uni.edu
 
ChairSocial Shelby Wirth
wirths@uni.edu
 
ChairHospitality Carissa Becker
beckecad@uni.edu
 
ChairHospitality Rylee Wagner
rwagner7@uni.edu
 
ChairSocial Megan Butz
mpfaden@uni.edu
 
OtherStudent Body Representative Jenna Shirley
shirljaa@uni.edu
 
OtherGraduate Representative Bailey Knudson
knudsonb@uni.edu
 
OtherSenior Representative Mckenzie Loeffelholz
loeffelm@uni.edu
 
OtherJunior Representative Danielle Hutton
huttond@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 09/29/2014

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Web Development Team.
Last Updated: 10/23/2014