University of Northern Iowa MyUNIverse | E-Mail | eLearning | A-Z Index | Calendar | Directory | Sign Out
  Web  |  Directory
Student Organizations
Category Listing | List by Majors/Areas of Study

Organization: Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity

Acronym(s): SAE Fraternity
Organization Type(s): Fraternities & Sororities
Description: Sigma Alpha Epsilon was internationally affiliated in 1965 after having been established on the UNI campus in 1915 as Alpha Chi Epsilon. The chapter is known for its American Red Cross blood Drives which it has held on campus since the 1930s, and winning 9 of the last 20 and runner up in 6 of the last 20 Intramural Sports championships. The members of the Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity, in order to form a more perfect brotherhood, promote the physical, mental, emotional, spiritual, and overall welfare of our members, and will do our utmost to increase our group and individual standards of scholarship and conduct.
National/Regional Affiliation: None Specified
Address: 1115 W 23rd St
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone: (563) 451-3884
Email: saeiachi@gmail.com
 

Membership Information

Number of Members: 63 (as of 01/13/2014)
Officer Election/Selection Dates: November and April
 

WWW Information

Web address: http://www.iowachisae.org
 

Related Majors/Areas of Study

  Not Applicable
 

Advisor Information

 
A Gerald Smith
gerald.smith@uni.edu
University of Northern Iowa
Curris Business Building 350
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0127
319-273-6345
 

Constitution Constitution Requirements

Uploaded: Sigma Alpha Epsilon fraternity constitution.docx
 

Officer Information

President David Peyton
peytond@uni.edu
 
Vice President Benjamin Wirzbach
wirzbacb@uni.edu
 
Secretary Trey Roosa
roosat@uni.edu
 
Treasurer Tanner Norby
norbyt@uni.edu
 
OtherSocial Scott Hunefeld
hunefels@uni.edu
 
OtherPhilanthropy Christian Debban
debbanc@uni.edu
 
OtherRecruitment Joel Betzer
betzerj@uni.edu
 
OtherScholarship Alexander Vlach
vlacha@uni.edu
 

Organization Information Last Updated: 01/13/2014

Maintained by Information Technology Services.
Send comments or suggestions to the Data Access Team.
Last Updated: 01/10/2014